NewsArchive
10-06-2010, 12:42 AM
If i run this order from the command line after my install, it does
what it is supposed to do:
sqlcmd -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN -U SA -P Easy#plan!2010 -i
c:\Easyplan\data\Create_Easyplan_db.sql,c:\Easypla n\data\NewDanish04082010.sql
Runs two sql scripts, the first creates a DB in a installed MSSQL 2005
express server, and the second creates the tables etc.
If i instead uses this in the install:
Install File "J:\easyflex\SQL Scripts\Create_Easyplan_db.sql" to
"%DATAFOLDER%\Create_Easyplan_db.sql" (Always Install)
Install File "J:\easyflex\SQL Scripts\NewDanish04082010.sql" to
"%DATAFOLDER%\NewDanish04082010.sql" (Always Install)
Run Command Line sqlcmd -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN -U SA -P
Easy#plan!2010 -i
c:\Easyplan\data\Create_Easyplan_db.sql,c:\Easypla n\data\NewDanish04082010.sql
[Wait]
%datafolder% is set to:
Set Variable %DATAFOLDER% to "C:\EASYPLAN\DATA"
Nothing happens
The example is run in Windows XP, Servicepack 3 on a WMware 6.5
In the final script, i would change -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN to -S
%servername%, but this has been made to errorcheck.
Any good suggestions?
Edvard Korsbæk
what it is supposed to do:
sqlcmd -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN -U SA -P Easy#plan!2010 -i
c:\Easyplan\data\Create_Easyplan_db.sql,c:\Easypla n\data\NewDanish04082010.sql
Runs two sql scripts, the first creates a DB in a installed MSSQL 2005
express server, and the second creates the tables etc.
If i instead uses this in the install:
Install File "J:\easyflex\SQL Scripts\Create_Easyplan_db.sql" to
"%DATAFOLDER%\Create_Easyplan_db.sql" (Always Install)
Install File "J:\easyflex\SQL Scripts\NewDanish04082010.sql" to
"%DATAFOLDER%\NewDanish04082010.sql" (Always Install)
Run Command Line sqlcmd -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN -U SA -P
Easy#plan!2010 -i
c:\Easyplan\data\Create_Easyplan_db.sql,c:\Easypla n\data\NewDanish04082010.sql
[Wait]
%datafolder% is set to:
Set Variable %DATAFOLDER% to "C:\EASYPLAN\DATA"
Nothing happens
The example is run in Windows XP, Servicepack 3 on a WMware 6.5
In the final script, i would change -S EDVARD-18E7D08F\EASYPLAN to -S
%servername%, but this has been made to errorcheck.
Any good suggestions?
Edvard Korsbæk